Get Adobe Flash player
Home Latest News MalwareBytes False positive

A few moments ago I received an e-mail from one of our users:

I get a MalWareBytes pop up on each page that says I am being prevented from being redirected to 88.214.197.206"

 

When I asked user which programs he was using the reply was latest versions of IE, Mozilla, and MalwareBytes.  Since I also was running latest versions we shared that commonality, but that's where it gets weird.  His MalwareBytes warnings triggered only a few pages throughout our entire site.  As for me, I could not duplicate the issue on any pages running from box. 

What's going on here?  Immediately I knew that's more than a little odd since the IP in question comes from the weather plugin at right.  They are located in the UK.  Here is the link.  Weatherlet.com has made this plugin for the Joomla engine and this has been used (harmlessly by the way) by many people around the world.  You can feel safe this warning is a false positive from MalwareBytes.

See this thread at MalWareBytes support forum.  Apparently many others are wondering why this IP is being targeted.  This kinda stuff is why normal people should NOT REPORT IP's to be offensive unless they are professionals and have proper understanding.

Of course MalwareBytes knows of this.  Let us hope for an effective resolve sometime soon.

 

 
Shopping Cart
VirtueMart
Your Cart is currently empty.

Translate Site
English Afrikaans Czech French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish
Page Options
Add Site to FavoritesAdd Page to FavoritesMake HomepageShare This PageEmail This PageContact UsPrint This PageSave Page as PDF
Back to Top
Our Weather

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player